Dubois Strong Announces 2020 Board

Dubois County (NNDC):

Dubois Strong Announces 2020 Board

Dubois County, IN – Dubois Strong is pleased to announce its 2020 Board of Directors.

Allison Menke of OFS, will continue to serve as Chair of the Board.

The Executive Committee officers include:

Jamie Shinabarger, Springs Valley Bank & Trust – Vice Chair
Jay Baker, German American Bank Treasurer
Mayor Dean Vonderheide, City of Jasper Secretary

The Executive Committee also includes Dubois County Commissioner Elmer Brames, City of Huntingburg Mayor Denny Spinner and Chris Tretter representing Seufert Construction, Access Storage, Progressive Development, Progressive Investment and Sultan’s Run Golf Club.

The additional Board of Directors members include:

Jane Betz, Smithville Communications
Christian Blome, Vincennes University, Jasper
Dan Conway, Best Home Furnishings
Mary Ann Cummings, Town of Birdseye
Barry Day, Superior Ag Resources
Nancy Eckerle, Jasper Chamber of Commerce
Sue Habig, Kimball Electronics
Joe Henson, Dubois REC
Betty Jenkins, MasterBrand Cabinets
Mike Kluesner, Dubois County Council
Kevin Manley, Dubois County Tourism Commission
Lonnie Nicholson, Kimball International
Melanie Powell, Memorial Hospital & Health Care Center
Evelyn Rivas, ALASI
Matthew Schaick, Meyer Distributing
Ken Sicard, Town of Ferdinand
Nick Stevens, Old National Bank
Tom Thacker, Town of Holland
John Tretter, Dubois County Chamber of Commerce
Matt Weinzapfel, Jasper Engine & Transmissions
Matt Werner, STAC Material Handling

Dubois Strong is Dubois County, Indiana’s lead economic development organization whose main focus is workforce population growth, complementary business attraction, and the support of new start-ups.  Ed Cole is the President of Dubois Strong.  For additional information about Dubois Strong, including how to become an investor, please visit, duboisstrong.com or phone 812-482-9650. The Dubois Strong office is located on the Vincennes University, Jasper at 961 College Avenue, Jasper