JHS Students Earn State Wide Recognition

Jasper (NNDC):

Five students from Jasper High School received awards in the 2019 Indiana Association of School Broadcasters competition.

Caroline Prechtel, Jessica Cruz, Sarah Obermeier and the Interactive Media Class took home top honors for student multimedia website, while spot (advertising) production recognition went to Riley Merder (third place in radio) and Ruth Anne Hundley (honorable mention in television).

Over 900 students and instructors from 35 Indiana high schools attended the 16th annual IASB conference. Students participated in the IASB High School Broadcasting Competition and attended nearly 20 workshops addressing topics such as multimedia journalism, editing, social media and sports broadcasting.

Speak Your Mind