JHS Wrestling Honors Presented

Jasper (NNDC) – Jasper High School hosted its annual banquet to honor the achievements of this year’s wrestling team.

Award winners for the 2016-17 season include…

Valuable Wrestler: Ethan Wigand

Most Improved: Corey Gould

Team Motivator: Leo Magana

Eli Green Award: Ethan Wigand

Most Valuable JV: Noah Heim

Freshman Award: Cameron Eckstein

Iron Man Award: Justin Rottet

Most Team Points: Logan Smith (77 Team Points)

Bobby Schitter Takedown Award: Zachary Flynn (45 takedowns)

Fastest Pin Award: Mason Thewes (0:12 over Sean Robles of Ft. Campbell, KY)

Coaches Award: Zachary Flynn

John McComish Wrestling and Football Award: Leo Magana, Justin Rottet, Geordon Terwiske

Kelli Eckert Spirit Award: Geordon Terwiske

Rick Stenftenagel Sportsmanship Award: Austin Hildenbrand

15th Man Award: Noah Heim

Also recognized Sunday were those who received Academic All-State honors…

Academic All State 1st Team: Leo Magana & Mason Thewes
Academic All State Honorable Mention:Geordon Terwiske & Ethan Wigand

Wigand was also named to the Big 8 Conference’s All-Conference team.


Speak Your Mind