Fourteen Nominated For Memorial Hospital’s LCM Award

Jasper (Local Sources) – Fourteen Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center employees have been nominated for the 2016 Little Company of Mary Award, named for the Sisters of the Little Company of Mary, the religious organization that sponsors Memorial Hospital.

Nominated by their co-workers for their exemplary devotion to the hospital’s Mission and Core Values in their daily work, the nominees include:  Paula Carlisle, Lange-Fuhs Cancer Center; Mary Jo Eaton Calhoun, Telemedicine Services; Michelle (Mickey) Hawes, Vascular Access Services; Jay Kidwell, Pharmacy; Amy Mehringer, Jasper Pediatrics; Heather Nicholson, Memorial Counseling Center; Jennifer Obermeier, Rehabilitation Services; Elvia Sandoval, Huntingburg Urgent Care; Gerilyn Schmitt, Radiology Services; Krista Schroering, Medical Practice Management; Melissa Taylor, Health and Wellness; Jennifer Thomas, Pharmacy; Marcy Weyer, Women & Infant Services; and David Zehr, French Lick Family Medicine.

Sr. Renee Cunningham, LCM, Memorial Hospital’s Mission Committee Chairperson, recognizes these individuals as those “who have been nominated because their actions have spoken louder than any words. They are regarded by their co-workers as individuals who have demonstrated by what they do that the hospital’s mission of ‘being for others’ and the core values of respect for human dignity, compassionate caring, stewardship, quality and justice are a priority — a way of life — for them. We are blessed to have caring, compassionate employees like them.”

The nominees will be honored at a Tea on Thursday, October 27. The award recipient will be announced on Tuesday, November 22.

Speak Your Mind