Banquet Honors JHS Wrestlers

WildcatJASPER (From Sources) – Jasper High School’s annual wrestling banquet was held Sunday in the school cafeteria. A number of athletic and academic awards were presented, including the Most Valuable Wrestler Award to Geirdon Terwiske.

Other awards included Most Improved: David Derr and Ethan Wigand; Team Motivator: Geordon Terwiske; Eli Green Award: Reid Eckert; Most Valuable JV: Matthew Rottet; Freshman Award: Zachary Flynn; Iron Man Award: Geordon Terwiske; Most Team Points: Ethan Wigand; Bobby Schitter Takedown Award: Reid Eckert; Fastest Pin Award: Zachary Flynn :08; Coaches Award: Geordon Terwiske; All Conference: Zach Flynn and Ethan Wigand; Academic All State 1st Team: Reid Eckert, Ethan Wigand, and Leo Magana; Academic All State Honorable Mention: Mason Thewes and Geordon Terwiske; Kelli Eckert Spirit Award: Ethan Wigand; Rick Stenftenagel Sportsmanship Award: Reid Eckert; 15th Man Award: Harrison Seng and Jefferson Tunks

SENIOR GAG AWARDS – Reid Eckert: The DoREIDo Award,” Jefferson Tunks: “The Doctor Gumbi Award,” David Derr: “The Karate Preacher Award,” Jose Porras: The ‘Yes Sir’ Award,” and Harrison Seng: “The Fish Transformation Award.”

Speak Your Mind