Huntingburg Announces Swearing-In Ceremony

Huntingburg-City-logoHUNTINGBURG (NNDC) – A swearing in for newly-elected and re-elected Huntingburg city officials is scheduled for this Thursday, December 31st.

The oath office will be administered to Mayor Denny Spinner for a second term.

Also winning re-election are Clerk-Treasurer Tom Dippel, and city council members Glenn Kissling (Precinct 1) and Steve McPherron (Precinct 3).

Those who will be sworn-in for their first terms in office are new city council members Tim Wehr (At-Large), Jeff Bounds (Precinct 2) and Kerry Blessinger (Precinct 4).

All will officially assume their offices on January 1st.

Thursday’s swearing in ceremony for the newly elected officials of the City of Huntingburg will be held at 1:00PM at Old Town Hall at 309 N. Geiger Street in Huntingburg. The public is invited to attend.

Speak Your Mind