Fourteen Hospital Employees Nominated For LCM Award

hospital logoJASPER (Local Sources) – Fourteen Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center employees have been nominated for the 2015 Little Company of Mary Award, named for the Sisters of the Little Company of Mary, the religious organization that sponsors Memorial Hospital.

The nominees were nominated by their co-workers for their exemplary devotion to the hospital’s Mission and Core Values in their daily work. The nominees include: Jill Barrett, Rehabilitation Services, Rhonda Boerman, Medical Practice Management, Vanessa Dedrick, Critical Care Services, Cathy Evans, Critical Care Services, Allyson Hoffman, Lange-Fuhs Cancer Center, LeAnn Jochim, Post-Surgical Services, Mick Kamman, Security, Janalee May, Cardiopulmonary Services, Scotty Munning, Faith Community Nursing, Connie Overby, Materials Management, Abby Recker, Medical Services, Elvira Sandoval, Huntingburg Urgent Care, Heather Terwiske, Behavioral Health Services, and Cheryl Welp, Post-Acute Services.

Sr, Renee Cunningham, LCM, Memorial Hospital’s Mission Committee Chairperson, recognizes these individuals as those “who have been nominated because their actions have spoken louder than any words. They are regarded by their co-workers as individuals who have demonstrated by what they do that the hospital’s mission of ‘being for others’ and the core values of respect for human dignity, compassionate caring, stewardship, quality, and justice are a priority – a way of life – for them. We are blessed to have caring, compassionate employees like them.”

The nominees will be honored at a tea on October 22. The award recipient will be announced November 12.

Speak Your Mind