Nominees Announced For Physician Award

As for the rest of the ingredients canada effexor they are generally..
JASPER (NNDC) – Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center has announced the names of the top six physicians nominated for the third annual Little Company of Mary Outstanding Physician Award. They are Mary Burgeson, M.D., Cindy Casey, D.O., Stephen DeWitt, D.O., Frank Hopkins, M.D., Joseph Munning, M.D., and Sohail Qadir, M.D. This award is named in honor of the Sisters of Little Company of Mary, the sponsors of Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center.

Dr. Mary Burgeson received her medical degree from Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis and completed a residency in family practice at St. Mary’s Medical Center in Evansville. Dr. Burgeson’s office is located at The Huntingburg Clinic.

Dr. Cindy Casey attended Michigan State University in East Lansing. She completed her internship at Flint Osteopathic Hospital in Flint, Michigan and residency at Oklahoma Osteopathic Hospital in Tulsa. Dr. Casey completed a fellowship in pediatric radiology at the University of Colorado in Denver. She is a radiologist at Memorial Hospital.

Dr. Stephen DeWitt earned his doctor of osteopathy degree from the College of Osteopathic Medicine at Oklahoma State University. He completed his
emergency medicine residency at Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. DeWitt practices emergency medicine at Memorial Hospital and was recently
named Medical Director of the Emergency Department.

Dr. Frank Hopkins received his medical degree from Ross University in Dominica, West Indies and completed an internship and residency at St. Luke’s Hospital in St. Louis. Dr. Hopkins’ office is located at Memorial Internal Medicine.

Dr. Joseph Munning attended Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis and completed a residency in internal medicine at Indiana University Medical Center. Dr. Munning’s office is located at Jasper Primary Care Physicians.

Dr. Sohail Qadir received his medical degree at King Edward Medical College, University of Punjab in Pakistan, and completed a residency in internal medicine at Yale University School of Medicine in Bridgeport, Connecticut. He also completed a fellowship in pulmonary and critical care medicine at Saint Elizabeth Medical Center, Tufts University School of Medicine in Boston. Dr. Qadir’s office is located in suite 221 of the Medical Arts Building.

This award is based on outstanding job performance reflecting Memorial Hospital’s Mission Statement and the Core Values of Respect for Human Dignity, Compassionate Caring, Stewardship, Quality and Justice. To be accepted as a nominee, a physician must be classified as a member of the hospital’s Active Medical Staff for a minimum of twelve months and be in good standing with the Medical Staff. The LCM Outstanding Physician Award will be presented by the Medical Staff President during the hospital’s Medical Staff Appreciation Banquet in April.

Speak Your Mind