Sermersheim; Uebelhor Named All-Big 8 Conference

Jasper senior forward Tori Sermersheim and junior forward Maddie Uebelhor have been named to the all Big Eight Conference team for the 2013-14 girls basketball season.

Jasper was one of four teams with two players named to the 10-player conference honor squad.

Princeton’s Jackie Young and Hannah Brewer were also named to the team, along with Washington’s Ally Hunsinger and Cheyenne Jones.  Mount Vernon’s Ellen Foster and Alexis Nall were named all-conference along with Vincennes Lincoln’s Jene’e Goodwin and Mount Carmel’s Tyra Buss who led the nation in scoring at 46.9 points a game going into the postseason.

Buss is the reigning Miss Basketball in Illinois and she’s the favorite to claim the honor again this season.  She’s the state’s all-time leader with 4,745 career points through the end of the regular season… that’s also good enough for second all-time nationally.


Speak Your Mind