Two Southridge Raiders Named To Colts 2013 Academic All-State Football Team

indianapolis-colts-blue-ipad-1024emboss1Two Southridge Raiders have been selected to the 2013 Colts Academic All State Football Team.

They are WR/DB Cody Thompson and FB/LB Jacob Mundy, both are seniors (SHS ’14).

Members of the team include 24 students ranked #1 in their graduating class, 5 students ranked #2 and 1 student ranking in the top 0.7 % of a class of nearly 600.

The team members and families will be recognized on Sunday December 1st at Lucas Oil Stadium as part of the Colts/Tennessee Titans game that will include a recognition ceremony earlier that morning.


OL           McCullough        Brett                      FJ Reitz HS, Evansville

OL           Brown                   Andy                     FJ Reitz HS, Evansville

OL           Fesenmeier        Daniel                   Cardinal Ritter, Indianapolis

OL           Copeland             Alek                       North Central HS, Farmersburg

OL           Cadle                     Jordan                  Paoli HS, Paoli

WR         Thompson          Cody                      Southridge HS, Huntingburg

WR         Ball                         Ryan                      North White HS, Monon

WR         Downey               Keegan                 Northwestern HS, Kokomo

RB           Mundy                 Jacob                     Southridge HS, Huntingburg

RB           Bertucci                Jake                       Wheeler HS, Valparaiso

RB           Montgomery     Austin                   Greenwood HS, Greenwood

RB           Welch                   Gabe                     Lewis Cass HS, Walton

QB          Holland                 Cyrus                     Rochester HS, Rochester

DL           Stalcup                 Cole                       Covington HS, Covington

DL           Saxman                Collin                     Jay County HS, Portland

DL           Sneed                   Dakota                  Edinburgh HS, Edinburgh

DL           Gattman              Steven                  Concord HS, Elkhart

DL           Bennett               Ryan                      N. Montgomery HS, Crawfordsville

LB           Gorup                   Everett                 West Lafayette HS, West Lafayette

LB           Houston               Bryer                     Delphi Community HS, Delphi

LB           Turley                   Mitch                    Westfield HS, Westfield

LB           Shepard               Zach                       Prairie Heights HS, La Grange

DB          Walker                  Avery                    Rensselaer Central HS, Rensselaer

DB          Carroll                   Chandler              Yorktown HS, Yorktown

DB          Johnson               Kynon                   Sullivan HS, Sullivan

DB          Streveler             Joshua                  Bluffton HS, Bluffton

DB          Bottos                   Josh                       Lowell HS, Lowell

P             LeClere                 Austin                   Perry Central HS, Leopold

PK           Marr                      Andrew                Pike HS, Indianapolis

P             Harker                  Isaac                      Lebanon HS, Lebanon

Speak Your Mind